Tuesday, October 4, 2011

Meathead road rage

Is it weird that moments ago Nate and I had a slight altercation with an enraged motorist. While pulling into the ihc hospital to visit new born nephews, we entered a quiet intersection where we continued to hang a left, not noticing the jeep that we may or may not have cut off.
The beige colored new model jeep continued to advance on us. Him tailing us what quite apparent. We continued driving. Once we turned, he laid on the horn and took off. One thing led to another, and Nate and I somehow got behind the meathead once again. He abruptly stopped, put the car and park, and waddled toward our car.
Before we move on any further, lets get you all a good mental picture of this individual. From the 20seconds it took him to waddle the 20 feet to our car, he looked to be about 5'5'', 190 lbs, 32-34 years of age, maybe something like this....minus the golf club....

Ill let the dialogue between us and him take over.
Meathead: "WHY DIDNT YOU STOP?"
N&C: "uhh that wasnt a stop sign"
Meathead: "So that just makes it ok?"
N&C: "well yeah, sorry?"

Meathead, feeling he accomplished his law laying, waddled back to his car. Nate then proceeds to give a mellow honk after he gets back in his car. Meathead was not down with that. He threw his rig in reverse and starts charging full speed at us. Nate throws our whip into reverse, throws a fat j turn, and we bail.

Question I asked myself after it was over: Why did we not have the camera rolling?
Moral of the story. Guys that drive jeeps like that are douche bags.

No comments:

Post a Comment